Minneapolis Grain Exchange MGEX - Minneapolis Grain Exchange
Board of Directors
Home News Market Information Products Resources Real Estate About
MGEX - Headquarters
400 South 4th Street
130 Grain Exchange Building
Minneapolis, MN 55415

ph: 612-321-7101 or
toll free: 1-800-827-4746



Board of Directors

MGEX is a membership organization. Members come from differing backgrounds and fulfill many roles – from representatives of multi-national companies, to brokers filling orders for customers, to speculators who work only for themselves.

A member-elected board of directors governs the Exchange. Members elect seven directors to serve on the board. These newly elected board directors appoint public directors to join them in the decision making process. Together these 11 directors lead the board of MGEX.

Minneapolis Grain Exchange, Inc.

• Mark G. Bagan, CEO & President, About the CEO & President
• Murray Stahl, Chairperson
• Kerry Melius, First Vice Chairperson
• Martin F. Farrell, Second Vice Chairperson

MGEX Committee List 2018-2019



Member Directors:


Public Directors:

Albert Cyrlin


De'Ana H. Dow

Capitol Counsel LLC

(202) 861-3200

Martin F. Farrell

Farrell Trading, LLC

(612) 916-1323

Michael V. Dunn

(202) 285-2628

Marc. L. Gordon

(312) 203-1050

Steve Fanady

John A. Griffith

CHS, Inc.

(651) 245-3461

Bradley Griffith

(312) 208-0087

Christopher T. Matzdorf

Viterra USA LLC

(952) 460-7456


Kerry Melius


(612) 335-2975

Murray Stahl

Horizon Kinetics LLC

(646) 495-7337

About Us Apple Juice Concentrate Agricultural Indexes Hard Red Spring Wheat